Previous Squads

This page is dedicated to previous squads that have served Wirral SFA with honour. It will hopefully be added to and gone back a far in time as possible. The squads are taken from the U15 age group as this is the last age group Wirral SFA run.

Class of 2020


Squad from;
Toby Jones- Calday Grammar School
Jack Reilly- St Anselms
Tom Porschke- Woodchurch High
Matthew Hess- Woodchurch High
Reece Oliver (Captain)- Co-op Academy Bebington
Callum Hill- Wirral Grammar School
Zac Catesby- Wirral Grammar School
Rocco Ceralo-
Joel Robinson- Calday Grammar School
Aron James- Calday Grammar School
Joel Jones- Calday Grammar School
Jake Stalker- Calday Grammar School
Ashton Mather- Calday Grammar School
Kai Payne- Neston High
Jacob Milner- Calday Grammar School
Omar Hoyle- Mosslands
Matthew Corran-Birkenhead School
Kyle Worsley- Neston High
Harley O’Brien-Williams- Calday Grammar School

Team Management- Lee Robinson, Mark Stalker, Kevin Holsgrove, Nick Lynch & Sean Greathead

Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, the season has not been completed at present however the squad at time of lockdown was challenging for the NW Cup at the quarter final stage, sat in 3rd position in the NW League and 2nd place in the Merseyside League. It is hoped that the remaining fixtures can be completed in the future but only when it is truly safe to do so.

Class of 2019

Squad from;
James Worman- Calday Grammar School
Joe Evans- Co-op Academy Bebington
William Magee- Kingsmead
Alfie Brown- Wirral Grammar School
Will Mountfield- Calday Grammar School
Harry Bell- Calday Grammar School
Fenton Cavanagh- Woodchurch High School
Patrick Fiddaman- St Anselms
Jake Towse- Hilbre High School
Connor Kelly- Co-op Academy Bebington
Jack Hughes- Neston High School
Harvey Robinson-
Reece Stocker-
Arthur Lomax- Co-op Academy Bebington

Team Management- Paul Bell & Gino King

The squads achievements at U15 were Merseyside League & Cup winners & Cheshire Cup finalists.

Class of 2018

Awaiting squad photo!

Squad from;
Harvey Sample-
Peter Molloy-
Ethan Davies-
Flynn Kaye-
Sam Hughes-
Shea Lockyer-
Sam Coulbrook-
Callum Campbell-
Elliott Greenall-
Rob Smith-
Tyler Sutton-
Rowan Milner-
Alex Lowe-
Euan Hibberd-
Daniel Ashcroft-
Matt O’Keefe-

Team Management- Paul Rowlands & Alan Greaves

The squads achievements at U15 were Merseyside League runners up & Cup finalists aswell as Cheshire Cup finalists.

Class of 2017

Squad from;
Luke Robinson- Calday Grammar School
Daniel Edwards- South Wirral High School
Sean Greathead- Neston High School
Michael Kinsella- St Anselms
Owen Payne- Neston High School
Aaron Rainbow-Adams- St Johns Plessington
Liam Kelly- St Marys
Max Herbert- Hilbre High School
William McKechnie- Calday Grammar School
Thomas Taaffe- The Mosslands School
Francis Ward- The Mosslands School
Jack Gibson- Calday Grammar School
George Nugent- Calday Grammar School
Ben Mitchell- Birkenhead Park School
Joel Hall- Neston High School
Liam Atherton- Birkenhead Park School
Jake Bickerstaff- Calday Grammar School

Team Management- Will Rowlands, Lee Robinson & Kevin Holsgrove

The squads achievements at U15 were ESFA National Trophy winners, Merseyside League & Cup runners up, Cheshire League & Cup runners up.

%d bloggers like this: